I Don’t Know How To Love Him

A very hard post to write but I feel Jesus/God is incredibly hard to please due to his high standards that no matter what we do, we don’t always meet his standards even if we try hard it’s not enough. When it comes to the state of the way people worship God, it would be hard to please him if we keep on messing up and never learn in any way. I admit it’s really hard for me to please God because I too mess up, even if I try to do the right thing I still stumble and will never always get it right. The Christian church seems healthy but it’s full of problems and unresolved divisions that tear everybody else apart, like how some Christian distrust others for not doing it right.

Like being less interested in being loyal to God when trials come, even if sometimes we become disloyal whenever we fail him. That’s the case with me that whenever I fail God real badly, I turn to Taoism to keep myself calm. Mostly with a feeling of having failed him so much that Taoism seems more comforting and accepting of human failings, I’m being honest here and why it’ll always be like walking on eggshells when it comes to trying real hard to do the right thing for the Lord and still failing at any point. The whole ‘he must increase, I must decrease’ is going to be hard due to our sinfulness, so God will be this hard to please anyways and it should be said that he’s always been like that.

As for American churches, some of them have no real standards for honouring God with their churchgoers’ fashion sense. I said before how other Christian denominations have no concrete standard for modesty, which is necessary for others to abide by and also to know when to dress stylishly when sticking to the rules. This is something that both Taoism and Islam get very well, the former does away with bodily contours and the other’s insistent on covering up human skin. So much so that God’s not going to answer prayers for America because it has sinned so much, its people set bad examples for others to follow that no sooner or later it will be gone or undone.

For a nation that proclaims itself to be Christian, it often fails to do what’s right and never learns in any way. This is something the Philippines should take heed to, lest it also goes on a dark path like America does at this point.

Leave a comment